ill.logic
ill.logic Podcast
From Vilified to Verified: a COVID Skeptic's Story
2
0:00
-17:42

From Vilified to Verified: a COVID Skeptic's Story

Plus, some questions for Leftists I would like answered promptly.
2

For most of us - I’m guessing - 2020 was a year of reckoning. And, most likely, nothing has felt “normal” since.

Some of us looked at our friends, family, neighbors and coworkers that fell on the skeptical side of the COVID propaganda and thought: we’re in an unprecedented health emergency so we must follow the guidance of the experts and government officials - no questions asked! We’ve got to save humanity - we’ve got to save ourselves! We’re on the right side of history

Meanwhile, those of us on the skeptical side figured: why censor experts in the medical field - especially those with the most relevant experience with this stuff - if we’re supposed to listen to the experts? Why do what I’m told by only a handful of select, state-sanctioned “experts” if it goes against everything I’ve ever known about basic health? Why is Bill Gates an authority on a health issue? Why are the regulations so arbitrary and why do the endgame goalposts keep shifting? Something doesn’t feel right with this…

Fast forward 2.5 years later and COVID’s basically a non-issue. Fortunately, the Supreme Court’s decision to throw out the Biden vaccine mandate helped dismantle many of the blockades to liberty so many of us felt for so long.

And, quite frankly, I wasn’t going to spend any more time on this topic mostly due to exhaustion on the matter; however, several hashtags have been relentlessly trending on Twitter this past week and I cannot just blow past the things that are surfacing.

The main reason why #StoptheShots and #Pfizer have been trending solidly for over a week (which, if you’re unfamiliar with Twitter, is fucking impressive) is because we’re beginning to see the fruition of some of the adverse outcomes that so many people predicted and were cancelled for:

Another reason why these hashtags were trending is because we’ve seen two opposite health policy changes regarding COVID on the international level: Canada just approved vaccinations for children 6 months to 5 years while Uruguay just suspended its vaccination campaign for everyone under the age of 13 pending the publication of government-vaccine manufacturer contracts as well as documentation of vaccine composition.

Something seems off about this, doesn’t it? If this really was a pandemic of deadly proportions and the vaccines were truly the best cure for it, then why do we see such a staggering difference here?

Perhaps the judge in Uruguay was radicalized by these internet doctors and their misinformation:

(Side note here: I’m overwhelmingly grateful that I immortalized these last 2 videos in my post… they are now removed from Twitter, which is fueling my desire to finish this damn article).

What irritates me more than anything with all of this is the blind trust and faith so many people are putting into these pharmaceutical companies - and the people who are more prone to doling out this blind faith are those on the left, the very same party, who just a decade ago, were the most vehement Big Pharma skeptics!

Yes, I may have shed my Democrat skin, but I will always keep with me this basic principle: pharma companies are out for profits first and foremost. It’s first-grade stuff! But don’t just take my word for it:

While I appreciate Bernie Sanders calling out corruption, I still don’t think he gets to heart of the matter.

Should CEO’s profit, regardless of their industry? Well, yes. I don’t think people should work for free unless that’s their choice.

Should CEO’s profit, regardless of their industry, if they’re given taxpayer money to produce something potentially dangerous for said taxpayers and their families that is then mandated by the government who distributed the money for the product in the first place? Hard no.

The old left - the political side that I once felt more in sync with - would have been up in arms these last 2 years with corruption this overt and shameless. The old left would have hung ol’ Joe out to dry when he announced his plan for mandatory inoculation nationwide. The old left would have demanded the stories of the vaccine injured and of the dissident medical experts be broadcast on every major outlet rather than demanding their silence, cancellation, termination, etc.

And, quite frankly, I am shocked that more people on the left aren’t angry themselves over this horrific and overt 180 their party has taken. The left has become the party of doubling-down on their allegiance to Big Pharma by staying silent on the matter of vaccine injury and by gaslighting the vaccine injured.

Still, I must address the glaring counter argument: what about long COVID?! We must get everyone vaccinated to spare them the suffering…

All I can say in response is the following:

If 1 COVID death or injury was too much to resume life back to normal, then why is 1 COVID vaccine death or injury not enough to halt the vaccination campaign? Why are we settling for such a shitty vaccine from pharma companies who clearly profit big and are totally exempt from repercussions?

I think having a solution to COVID is a great idea, I just think that we could do better instead of hailing mediocrity and turning a blind eye when so many people are paying a steep price. So much for analyzing this pandemic through the lens of compassion and science.

None of this is meant to judge or alienate those who were either coerced or chose willingly to participate in the COVID vaccination campaigns. I don’t think the vaccinated vs. unvaccinated war is worthwhile, or even warranted for that matter.

I merely wish to highlight some of the stories that essentially validate the concerns of the dissident because our concerns were downplayed and redirected for so long.

And while it may feel good to say, “I told you so!” we’re much better off extending our kindness and sympathy to the vaccine injured as well as those who are finally waking up to this shit.


I am truly grateful to all who have supported me thus far. I have received numerous texts of encouragement along with the comments on previous posts and social media - and, for that, I am grateful. They keep me going when growth seem slow-going. Please share with anyone you think might like the content.

2 Comments
ill.logic
ill.logic Podcast
Newsletters from one of the few millennials who doesn't vote with their feelings.